2019 Executive Committee


Executive Director: Candy Crecink

President:  Paul Luckett

Vice President:  Dr. Brittney Oliver

Secretary: Elizabeth Graves

Treasurer: Kaine Hunt

Past President: Angella Baker

Member At Large: Adrienne Morris

Co-Campaign Chair- Michelle Garrary

"Being a lifelong resident of Starkville, I feel it is important for all of us to participate in some to make our community a better place. I feel that United Way has provided an opportunity for me to do that. Having served in many capacities within the organization, I have seen firsthand the hard work and effort of the current volunteers and the many previous ones with whom I’ve worked with over the last 12 to 15 years. I’ve seen companies, businesses, and other individual come together to make a difference. Most of all I have seen the impact that the money we have raised make a difference for so many people in our community."

Loren"Bo" Bell, President BancorpSouth, Starkville

"I’m so thankful for all of the hard work the United Way does for our community. I have personally seen the impact their work has mad and I know they will continue to make a difference because of their desire to care for others and bring people together to help our community reach its full potential."

Tyson Lee, Development Coordinator MSU Bulldog Club

Board Members

Dr. Rasheda Boddie-Forbes

Lateshia Butler

Samatha Cummins

Jeremiah Dumas

Jacob Forrester

Natalie Henly

Bobbie Higgins

Chase Lundrun

Jeremy Nicolas

Richard E. Switzer

Nicole Thomas

Chief Charles Yarbrough

Grant Task Force 

Drake Bassett

John Daniels

Emily Ferril

Ethen Gillespie

Gail Lindsey

Ellen McGuffey

Board County Members

Choctaw- Michael Bishop

Webster- Barry Rushing

Winston- Joyce VanEtten

2018 Community Allocation Committee

Carolyn Abadie

Courtney Cannon

Lois Connington

Ethen Gillespie

Camille Mulrooney 

Anne Hart Preus

Margaret Prisock

Michael Richardson

Sidney Runnels

Dean Smith

Shelby Stevenson

Tommy Vance

Carolyn Ward

Woody Woodruff

Mission Statement

"It's is the mission of the United Way of North Central Mississippi to champion programs and initiatives that brings people together in Oktibbeha, Choctaw, Webster and Winston counties to overcome obstacles that hinder our neighbors from being safe, healthy, and productive members of the community."

© 2016 by United Way of North Central Mississippi

  • White Google+ Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon